KAT 9 NEWS SPECIAL REPORT 

Published August 3, 2015 by hairballexpress

 
Greetings Humans, Fleabags and Fuzzballs.

Today I have an urgent weather forecast fur you all – 

KAT 9 NEWS radar has located both a hurricaine and a tornado headed this way – there’s a 70 purrcent chance of the hurricaine hitting over the next few hours while at the same time, hot on the heels of Hurricane Kade,” a pink tornado has also been spotted wreaking wherever havoc it goes.

So get ready to lock up the windows and doors and refrigerator, because there’s a 99% chance of chaos, breakage, and irritation headed your way (sorry dudes)!

Here’s how the hurricaine looks on the radar….

It looks like it’s just getting started here…

 

 
 
  
I’m gonna be busy boarding up my windows, packing my nip, hiding my litterbox, and buying tickets to Japan – but while I do that, check out the pink tornado hot the heels of “Hurricane Kade!”🙀

 

Oh my FLEAS! It’s worse than I thought! SEE YA!

…(This has been Shrimp reporting fur KAT 9 NEWS!)! 

        *ZOOMS UNDER the bed *

26 comments on “KAT 9 NEWS SPECIAL REPORT 

  • OMC! Shrimp how ironic your forecast was, for there is a Hurricane headed to directly hit my house today! It is called Hurricane Elena and my human says it is 14 months old, dear Bast please do not let it remain here for that long! Eavesdropping while my human visited via Skype with her sister in Hawaii who seems to have intimate knowledge of this Hurricane, apparently it is in a phase where it loves to cackle and shriek when it finds something fun or exciting. How a hurricane can demonstrate and understand emotion I have yet to figure out, but I HATE loud noises and shrieks send me running under the bed. I must have a survival plan so I hope you don’t mind that I have copied your list of what to pack. I also included a case of Fancy Feast’s new Purely meals, my nip banana, and my quilt, as I don’t know how long I will be gone in to hiding if it is 14 months already.
    Please know I enjoy your blog post immensely and as a fellow tortie ladycat extend my paw to you in respect for being a truly courageous tortie who takes no crap and is not afraid to use the tortitude we are famous for. I hope I see you again in this life dear friend, but if Hurricane Elena destroys all around me I will see you at the Bridge someday.
    *bows head and puts front paws together* Please Bast, may this not be my farewell comment to Shrimp and the world, and may I please return from the wrath of Hurricane Elena unharmed, untormented, clean and not sticky, and especially without humiliation. *raises head and throws salt behind herself*

    –Clove

    Liked by 1 person

    • MOL!😹 Poor Tortiegirl! I know exactly what you’re going through! I don’t know why those creatures love to shriek! Sometimes they do that the instant they see a cute little furball like us! It’s important to remember to keep your claws sharpened – since you never know when you’ll have to use them… And you can also keep a file under the bed fur sharpening your teeth too! Sometimes they’re a kat’s best weapon!- and whatever you do don’t let them get hold of you – or you’ll end up dressed in ruffly doll clothes with barrettes in your ears! 😾

      Like

  • Leave a Reply

