Tubster Tuesday 

Published March 17, 2015 by hairballexpress

Greetings Furiends.



Welcome to another episode of Tubster Tuesday. 

I do these episodes every week in remembrance of my sweet furiend, Tubster – but fur some reason, this week it’s harder.

Actually, every week is hard. As  I look for pictures of special ginger kats that display either physical or purrsonality traits of his, sometimes I find more than I bargained fur.

Sometimes I see a kat that reminds me so much of him – or looks so much like him that I feel like I’m losing him all over again. I know there  are some of you who know what I mean.

But I don’t want this to be a sad post – just a time of remembrance and sharing his cuteness with those who never knew you him. 

So hopefully you’ll enjoy the photos today – there are so many more “Tubsters” out there that are too special to furget!



This photo was a tough one- the ginger kat here looked exactly like Tubster.

Okay – now fur some ways Tubster was funny (or cool)!













     🐈 Thanks fur joining me today! 🐈


🐭 Photos courtesy of Pinterest and Cheezeburger 🐭

29 comments on “Tubster Tuesday 

  • Priceless…a beautiful tribute to Tubster. You are so right, many of us can relate. I have been unable to write my tribute to our 16 year old. He’s been gone for years now. Maybe I will pen that today. I did write one for our eight year old. Gosh, these animals fill our lives in ways we never imagined. Without them we are less, and yet we are more.

    I always told my girls that we will see our loved ones again. God doesn’t make junk, and why he created our sweet pets is yet a mystery, but one day it will be revealed.

    Liked by 1 person

  • According to Staff’s illicit pics, I sleep like the ginger on the pillow! She loves ginger, but mainly because of its flavor and the fact that the tea soothes her upset tummies.
    I tell her, “If you like ginger so much, why am I, a perfect Calico, here? Hmmm?” She replies with double scratching under my chin, and hugs me, as much as I’ll allow. I’m so wonderful, she loves me without qualms!
    Shrimpie, you know, Calicoes rule!
    Anyway, wondrous pics and wondrous write up, you incredible Kittieh!

    Liked by 3 people

  • It’s so hard to lose a loved one. We are so sorry for your loss, sweetie! But we know that sweet little Tubster is smiling down on you and is extremely proud of the sweet and loving little kat you are. 🙂 God bless you, dear furiend! Love ya! 🙂 (((BIG HUGS))) Roxy & Tigerlino ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  • Leave a Reply

