Thankful to be alive! $@&?$&@?!$&@ DOGS!

Published November 29, 2014 by hairballexpress

Well, furiends- I already had plenty to be thankful fur, but today I have another reason…

IMG_6380.JPG

Me trying to calm down afterward… –

Apparently there’s more to look out fur around here than just creatures.

Today human #2 was at work, and it was just me and human #1. It’s been pouring rain fur several days and since the human was baking a pumpkin pie, and it is warmer today- she left the front and back doors open fur fresh air, and because I wanted to go out and play fur the first time in days.

Sorry I don’t have pictures- everything happened so fast, there was no time to even think about it-

IMG_7134.JPG

The human had the pie in the oven, and I had gone out in the backyard to investigate the bird nest in the hydrangea bush outside the living room window- when suddenly I smelled an unfamiliar scent- DOGS!

Two dogs- BIG DOGS- roaming loose in our backyard!

They saw me at the same time I saw them! AND THEY CAME CHARGING RIGHT AT ME! I BARELY ESCAPED!

Thank heavens the human was just coming into the kitchen, because I ran into the kitchen from the backyard, and those two evil beasts came running right after me- right into the kitchen and tried to follow me into the living room!

As I ran into the kitchen, I jumped up onto the counter to get up higher- and they tried to jump up there to get me- but the human was coming into the kitchen and saw those two big dogs (who had no collars on them)- and got REALLY MAD, and yelled,

“OH HECK NO!!! I DON’T THINK SO!! GET YOUR FURRY LITTLE BUTS OUT!!”

She must have looked pretty scary to them, because they both immediately turned and ran right out the door- and as soon as I saw them run away, I stood BEHIND Mommy and HISSED at them as loud as I could to show those moron dogs who was BOSS!

Those dogs left mud all over the floor, the kitchen cabinets, the front of the washing machine, and the front of the refrigerator- and I was fuzzed up and scared half to death!

Mom immediately checked me all over to make sure I was okay, and I was- but apparently my body didn’t get the memo, because my fur stayed fuzzed up fur a half hour! I was a nervous wreck- and the human was shaking fur an hour after that!

But I was safe!

And the human snuggled me and held me (a little too tight), and then gave me a dish of TURKEY!! Somehow, the turkey helped me feel a LOT better- and just knowing I was safe and seeing how furious my human got made me so happy (she’s very PURRtective of me)!

It took her furever to clean up all that mud off everything- but she was just so relieved that I was safe, and so MAD that they came after me that she didn’t even think about it!

I stayed by her side watching the whole time she cleaned just in case she needed some help- and followed her from room to room, and I couldn’t stop giving her love and sandpaper kisses to thank her- after all, she’s my PURRsonal bodyguard!

IMG_7300.JPG

Thank heavens I’m safe!

IMG_7310.JPG

πŸ’š I love my human! πŸ’š

28 comments on “Thankful to be alive! $@&?$&@?!$&@ DOGS!

  • OH MY KATS! Poor, poor Shrimp!! That must have been a horrible experience! We’re in shock over here!! 😯 Thank KATS your mommy was there to save you, uh we mean help you a little in scaring those dogs away… πŸ˜‰ It’s great to see how much she loves you! You’re one lucky kat! πŸ™‚

    Purrs and extra big fat whales to ya! πŸ³πŸ³πŸ‹πŸ‹πŸ³πŸ³πŸ‹πŸ‹πŸ³πŸ³πŸ‹πŸ‹
    xx Roxy & Tigerlino ❀

    Liked by 2 people

  • Wow that was scary Shrimp! Will you have PTKS? You better see a Kat therapist and don’t try to self-medicate using Nip.. Where did that pack come from.. Nothing worse that a pack of them. Mom saved you!

    Liked by 2 people

  • Oh my Stars!

    We have no dogs, and I am not an outdoor Kitteh (coyotes, bobcats, cougars and the like are all native and prevalent in our neighbourhood), I don’t get chased by the nasties, so I’m lucky! In the past, though, my Human brofur had doggies that he brought to visit. I poofed up immediately, and my poor handicapped HuMom tried to keep the vile creature away. I stupid my ground and hissed at the canids and they started Visibly Shaking! That doggie never returned and Mom was proud of me! She bragged to everyone that I was the bravest Kitteh she ever saw!
    You’re brave too, you got Turkey! Love you mucho, dear Shrimp!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Awww- thank you human! I’m do glad you didn’t let that doggie intimidate you! We don’t know where those doggies came from! We have a couple of neighbors who jsve dogs, but they keep them inside and never let them loose without being leashed / supervised- scary!

      Like

  • Thank goodness neither of you were hurt by those stoopid animals. And afterwards you were made safe and warm, and loved, and had turkey! Almost worth the trauma of it all – but not quite!
    Milo xx

    Liked by 1 person

  • Leave a Reply

