Thanksgiving

Published November 27, 2014 by hairballexpress

Greetings!

Today is Thanksgiving day. Fur both humans and animals there are different ways it will affect them.

IMG_7229.JPG

There are those who have nothing- or very little….

IMG_7230.JPG

There are those who have more than enough….

IMG_7231.JPG

There are those who feel they have to resort to desperate measures…

IMG_7232.JPG

And there are those who are delightfully surprised by the kindness of others….

IMG_7233.JPG

And there are those who know how blessed they are and are truly thankful.

I, fur one- and thankful that I have a cozy, warm home- with humans that adore me, spoil me and PURRvide fur me- but I know there are plenty of animals and humans out there who don’t have these blessings.

My PURRayer is that those of you who have an abundance will look fur an opportunity to share with those who (genuinely) have little- and that those who have no one to care fur them may have someone brighten their day by showing compassion on them in the form of a visit- sharing a meal, or offering a hot cup of coffee to someone who is hungry, homeless, and cold.

And, I also PURRay that those who have never known what it is to do without, to be hungry, weary, lonely and cold on a day when everyone around them is feasting and enjoying themselves- may realize how blessed they are and give thanks from a truly grateful heart.

And I PURRay that those who are mourning today may be surrounded by love, compassion and tenderness that will help heal their aching hearts, restore faith and hope to them, and help PURRvide whatever assistance they may need.

And one more purrayer- that those who give to help those who are hurting will do it with a joyful heart and a warm smile- not judging, not condescending- not criticizing, unconditionally, and without boasting.

Thank you to all who do – you make dreams come true!

πŸ­πŸ’œ Happy Thanksgiving πŸ­πŸ’œ

16 comments on “Thanksgiving

  • Amen! I am very thankful for your blog! I look forward to it everyday, it always makes my day better! Happy Thanksgiving to you too, I hope you get a big piece of turkeyπŸ—πŸ˜Ί

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Liked by 1 person

  • Leave a Reply

