Happy WHAT day?

Published November 11, 2014 by hairballexpress

IMG_6137.JPG

Oh, you mean “VETERAN!”

Fur a minute there, I thought I was supposed to thank the vet! Its a good thing the human explained what “veterans day” means- because I wasn’t happy about thanking the vet.

I don’t know many kats that enjoy going to the vet and getting poked and getting those thermometers in those very rude places!

IMG_6138.JPG

But now I know that she just meant we should honor those who had to go away to scary foreign places for a long time so everyone here at home could stay safe and free.

IMG_6139.JPG

They know they are going into harm’s way, she says- and she says that sometimes they are never able to come back home to their families and friends and pets again… 😿

But it’s because of these vets (not the kat doctor kind) – that evil people aren’t able to destroy us and our way of life and we can live safely. Don’t you also think it’s only right to thank them fur fighting fur us all?

How about I thank them fur you?
πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ 🐭 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ
THANK YOU FUR YOUR SERVICE ON OUR BEHALF!
πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ 🐭 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ

Photos courtesy of Pinterest

13 comments on “Happy WHAT day?

  • You should thank a Vet when he grabs you by the scruff of fur and checks those fangs of yours. I would do it but I don’t have enough life insurance. I checked Toonce’s teeth once. I eventually got back on solids a few weeks after trying….

    Liked by 1 person

  • Leave a Reply

