Exhausted!

Published July 5, 2014 by hairballexpress

image

Just set the caviar down and go away!

Today has been nerve wracking and exhausting! All day long there’s been loud bangs, bursts of colored lights, smoke in the air and people shouting and creatures playing and right when I thought it was safe to come out, it started again!

Now I’m so exhausted, I don’t even want to eat. The humans did everything they could to make it easier fur me… They kept me inside, the TV was on, the air conditioning was on, they kept me company and tried to calm me-

But I was still stressed out. And so were my furiends. Here’s a few of my pals trying to recover.  Poor things…..

image

image

image

image

image

Poor Sammy couldn’t even stay awake long enough to eat!  I sure hope tomorrow will be quiet.  My whiskers are still a tied up in knots!

image

Goodnight!  *( yawn  / snore) *

27 comments on “Exhausted!

  • Poor thing Shrimp! Hope you’re feeling a bit more relaxed now, and perhaps you can start plotting your revenge on all those awful people setting off those awful fireworks? πŸ˜€

    Like

  • Leave a Reply

