The plight of kats worldwide…

Published June 9, 2014 by hairballexpress

image

Now that school’s out, the creatures are in full bloom – especially one particular
little Creature!

I was so traumatized from the last time it was here fur the day, that I didn’t even have the strength to complain about it.

I’m about to make up fur that now.

I looked out the window and saw it coming early in the morning as its mom was dropping it off- I looked at the human to see if she was as surprised as I was, but obviously she had planned the whole sordid affair!

image

One glance at the humans’ face told me everything I needed to know… She had known the Creature would be coming –  as evidenced by the king sized coffee mug filled with super strong coffee that she held in her hand, and her haste to go
“answer the door” so she could escape my glare.

That’s okay, human. I know where you sleep….
image

I don’t know what the black noisy thing is, but the Creature hopped on it and proudly demonstrated that she knew how to use it!
image

I expected the human would be smart and get her off it before she could drive it into the living room or crash it into something, but oh no… The moron started talking PICTURES of it!

image

Seriously?

Then I knew there was nothing left fur me to do but to dart under the bed and hide until it went home- *(tail flap)*

image

My nerves....

I’ve got one nerve left and she’s on it!

Rope photo courtesy of Morguefile.com

17 comments on “The plight of kats worldwide…

  • Oh NOOOOOOOOOO! Poor sweetie! Whatever will you do with only one nerve left?! 😯 We’re so sorry you have to endure the CREATURE’s presence even more often now that school’s out! But if it’s any consolation, you’re looking gorgeous in those photos! 🙂

    Purrs and tunas and a voucher for a wellness treatment (to help you relax and prevent a nervous breakdown) to ya! Roxy & Tigerlino ❤

    P.S. Oh My Kats, you have the prettiest eyes, are you wearing black eye liner?! It looks soooo beautiful!!

    Like

    • Yes, I agree.

      But I don’t think the usual 14 hour nap will do it. I think this calls for an industrial strength nap- 48 hours… In a sunpuddle… With a bowl of milk and one of those little paper umbrellas in it… And a bowl of nip on the side… On a beach- in Bermuda!

      Like

  • MOL and OMC Da whole day wiff cweatuwe?? Meez not suwe ders nuff coffee in da world fuw meez or meez mommy fuw sumfin’ like dat. MOL Yous be one patient cat fuw suwe Shrimp. 🙂

    Luv ya’

    Dezi

    Like

  • Leave a Reply

