Well, at least I had warning this Time….

Published April 8, 2014 by hairballexpress
image

It came BACK!

Today was a fateful day…. The RETURN OF THE CREATURE!

I was sleeping so peacefully – until I heard a familiar sound. The Pink Tornado came bursting back into the house at the speed of light again, and I dove under the bed like a rocket!

It didn’t save me, though. The Dang thing knew I was in the house and was determined to find me!

image

Its poor, unFURtunate unicorn...

The human distracted it by playing with it fur a while…. And listening as it told her scary stories about alligators “eating children” and about ponies that turned pink from eating too many cupcakes….

Meanwhile, I was frantically digging my tunnel to Japan from under the bed, and purraying the human could keep it from finding me!

image

Thank God fur movies!

I was relieved when the human finally put on a movie fur it – “Kats and Dogs” – I thought surely it would furget about me.

No such luck.

It came hunting in the bedroom fur me and I looked up and it was right beside me!  I almost DIED!

I HISSED AT IT AND RAN BACK UNDER THE BED –  SATISFIED THAT I HAD SCARED IT SUFFICIENTLY –  BUT GUESS WHAT?

IT LAUGHED!!

THAT’S RIGHT…. It went and asked the human why I made that “CUTE NOISE!”

Cute noise!?

I’ve never been so insulted!!

image

Oh, I'd love to take a BITE alright....

….. Dang humans.

30 comments on “Well, at least I had warning this Time….

    • Greetings Melanie!! I loved those kats! At first my favorites were the Kay with the vivid blue eyes… And the one with the gorgeous vivid green eyes…. But then I loved the one with the bright red scarves hanging next to him! ♥♥

      Thanks fur sharing! *(purrs)*

      Like

  • What!? How dare the CREATURE laugh at your hiss! Doesn’t she know how dangerous you are!? It’s like she’s laughing at a roaring lion! That’s outrageous!!! Looks like she does not respect you… at all! 😡 But don’t you worry, sweetie… we’ll help you dig that tunnel… we’re already on the other end of the tunnel (in Japan 😛 ) digging like CRAZY… let’s hope we’ll meet in the middle of the tunnel soon…

    (*purrs*) Roxy & Tigerlino ❤

    Like

  • Oh no not the creatures again.
    The creatures here are all grown and now have creatures of their own and they all come at one time.
    The dumb guinea pigs like them. I hide but the littles grand creature can clim bunker the bed to find me.
    Oh the horrid things we kitties have to tolerate all in the name of our humans loving those creatures.

    Like

  • Funny post. Digging a hole to Japan, Lol. I feel your pain though. My parents have a petting farm and I’m silently yelling at the cats and kittens ” run for your lives, influx of children or creatures coming”.

    Like

  • Leave a Reply

