I’m so PROUD of myself!!

Published January 3, 2014 by hairballexpress
image

I'm exhausted after all that work!

Today I got to work immediately on some of my new years resolutions!

I ate way more, and then, before moving to # 2 on my list (sleep more), I tackled one more thing that I wanted to add to the list but had furgotten…

β˜… Shred the shower curtain!! (while the human is in the shower)….

Oh MY KATS!! What FUN!!!

It started out as a game of hide and seek right after the human got in the shower. I hopped up on the side of the bathtub, and poked my head behind the curtain to see what she was doing in there.

Can you believe she knew the water was on, and she wasn’t trying to get away from it?? The moron!

Anyway, she started to rustle the shower curtain, and I had to do something about it, so I pawed at it… Again and again… And I shredded it!! And it didn’t take nearly as long as I’d thought it would! So already I’ve eliminated one of my resolutions!! *((trills)).

You should have seen the look on her face! I knew she was SO proud of my accomplishment that she was just speechless— only, fur some reason, she didn’t give me treats…

Wonder if that could be because the curtain fell down on her head?

Oh well. I’m exhausted now.

image

Goodnight!

28 comments on “I’m so PROUD of myself!!

  • I’m sure you meow way too much then at times when your care taker is carrying a laundry basket you sit silently hoping they stubble over you… Why do kats do that?

    Like

    • Well, here’s the thing- kats are supposed to be the CENTER of attention at all times.

      If the resident human doesn’t give us the recommended daily Allowance of attention, then a kat has to do whatever works!

      (purrs)….

      Shrimp

      Like

  • Hahaha,well done, Shrimp!! You can be very proud of yourself! πŸ˜€ And we bet the shower curtain will be put up again in no time so you can do the whole shredding thing all over again, hehehe!!!

    xoxo Roxy & Tigerlino

    Like

  • Leave a Reply

